Skip to content

J. Eric Evans and Richard Folger to Lead Dallas Fed's El Paso Branch Board

For immediate release: February 8, 2016

DALLASThe board of directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas’ El Paso Branch has elected J. Eric Evans as chair and Richard Folger chair pro tem for 2016.

Evans is CEO of Tenet Healthcare Corporation’s Texas Region, based in Dallas.  He joined the board in 2014.

Folger is managing general partner of Midland-based Colbridge Partners Ltd.  He joined the El Paso Branch board in 2015.

The El Paso Branch board consists of seven members—four appointed by the Dallas Fed board of directors and three by the Federal Reserve Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.


Media contact:
James Hoard
Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas
Phone: 214-922-5307