Skip to content

Ellen Ochoa and Marcus Watts to Lead Dallas Fed's Houston Branch Board

For immediate release: February 8, 2016

DALLASThe board of directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas’ Houston Branch has elected Ellen Ochoa as chair and Marcus A. Watts as chair pro tem for 2016.

Ochoa is the 11th director of NASA’s Johnson Space Center in Houston.  She joined the Houston Branch board in 2012.

Watts is president of Houston-based The Friedkin Group Inc.  He joined the Houston Branch board in 2014.

The Houston Branch board consists of seven members—four appointed by the Dallas Fed board of directors and three by the Federal Reserve Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.


Media contact:
James Hoard
Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas
Phone: 214-922-5307