Skip to content

Dallas Fed Re-Appoints Alfred B. Jones of Corpus Christi to San Antonio Branch Board

For immediate release: December 9, 2015

DALLAS—The Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas has re-appointed Alfred B. Jones of Corpus Christi to its San Antonio Branch board of directors for a three-year term beginning Jan. 1, 2016.

As a board member, Jones will provide input on regional economic conditions as part of the Federal Reserve’s monetary policy functions.

Jones is chairman and CEO of American Bank NA and president of American Bank Holding Corp., headquartered in Corpus Christi.

He currently serves as chairman of the Corpus Christi Regional Economic Development Council and on the boards of Texas Exes, University of Texas System Chancellor’s Council Executive Committee and Business Advisory Council for the Texas A&M University–Corpus Christi College of Business. He served as a commissioner of the Port of Corpus Christi from 2012-14.

In recent years, Jones has served as chair of the Independent Bankers Association of Texas and Christus Spohn Health System and is founding director of the Subchapter S Bank Association.

The San Antonio Branch board consists of seven members, four appointed by the Dallas Fed and three by the Federal Reserve Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.

For more information on the Dallas Fed, visit


Media contact:
James Hoard
Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas
Phone: 214-922-5307