Skip to content

Dallas Fed Appoints David Zalman of El Campo to Houston Branch Board

For immediate release: December 9, 2015

DALLAS—The Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas has appointed David Zalman of El Campo, Texas, to its Houston Branch board of directors for a three-year term beginning Jan. 1, 2016.

As a board member, Zalman will provide input on regional economic conditions as part of the Federal Reserve’s monetary policy functions.

Zalman is chairman and CEO of Prosperity Bancshares Inc., a Houston-based regional financial holding company with $21.7 billion in assets that operates Prosperity Bank with more than 240 banking locations in Texas and Oklahoma. He has been with Prosperity Bank since 1986, having also served as president, chairman, CCO and senior chairman.

Zalman is a director of New ICM LP and Community Bankers Trust Corp. and trustee of the St. Philip School Endowment Fund. He is a past member of the El Campo City Council.

He holds a B.B.A. from the University of Texas at Austin.

The Houston Branch board consists of seven members, four appointed by the Dallas Fed and three by the Federal Reserve Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.

For more information on the Dallas Fed, visit


Media contact:
James Hoard
Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas
Phone: 214-922-5307