Skip to content

Renard U. Johnson and J. Eric Evans to Lead Dallas Fed's El Paso Branch Board

For immediate release: February 9, 2015

DALLAS—The board of directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas’ El Paso Branch has elected Renard U. Johnson as chair and J. Eric Evans as chair pro tem for 2015.

Johnson is founder, president and CEO of Management and Engineering Technologies International Inc. in El Paso. He joined the board in 2012.

Evans is CEO of Sierra Providence Health Network in El Paso. He joined the board in 2014.

The El Paso Branch board consists of seven members, four appointed by the Dallas Fed board of directors and three by the Federal Reserve Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.

For more information on the Dallas Fed, visit


Media contact:
Alex Johnson
Phone: (214) 922-5288