Skip to content

Ellen Ochoa and Marc Watts to Lead Dallas Fed's Houston Branch Board

For immediate release: February 5, 2015

DALLAS—The board of directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas’ Houston Branch has elected Ellen Ochoa as chair and Marc Watts as chair pro tem for 2015.

Ochoa is director of NASA’s Johnson Space Center in Houston. She joined the board in 2012.

Marc Watts is president of The Friedkin Group, Inc. He joined the board in 2014.

The Houston Branch board consists of seven members, four appointed by the Dallas Fed board of directors and three by the Federal Reserve Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.

For more information on the Dallas Fed, visit


Media contact:
Alex Johnson
Phone: (214) 922-5288