Skip to content

Dallas Fed Appointes Three New Members to Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council

For immediate release: January 27, 2015

DALLAS—The Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas has appointed three new members to its Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council.

The Council, composed of 12 representatives from financial institutions of various sizes in Texas, northern Louisiana and southern New Mexico, is part of a Federal Reserve initiative to enhance communication and feedback with community bankers.

The council provides senior Dallas Fed officials grassroots information on a variety of topics, including economic and banking conditions, regulatory policies and payments issues.

New members of the council are:

James R. Barlow
President and CEO, Home Federal Bank
Shreveport, Louisiana

Kent Lugrand
President and CEO, InTouch Credit Union
Plano, Texas

Michael Martin
President and CEO, Western Bank
Lordsburg, New Mexico

A complete list of council members is available on the Dallas Fed’s website.


Media contact:
Alexander Johnson
Phone: (214) 922-5288