Skip to content

Greg Armstrong and Ellen Ochoa to Lead Dallas Fed's Houston Branch Board

For immediate release: February 6, 2014

DALLAS—The board of directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas’ Houston Branch has elected Greg Armstrong as chair and Ellen Ochoa as chair pro tem for 2014.

Armstrong is chairman and CEO of Plains All American. He joined the branch board in 2011 and previously served as chair pro tem in 2013.

Ochoa is director of NASA’s Johnson Space Center in Houston. She joined the board in 2012.

The Houston Branch board consists of seven members, four appointed by the Dallas Fed board of directors and three by the Federal Reserve Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.

For more information on the Dallas Fed, visit


Media contact:
James Hoard
Phone: (214) 922-5307