Skip to content

Tom Dobson and Catherine Burzik to Lead Dallas Fed's San Antonio Branch Board

For immediate release: February 6, 2014

DALLAS—The board of directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas’ San Antonio Branch has reelected Tom Dobson as chair and elected Catherine M. Burzik as chair pro tem for 2014.

Dobson is chairman of San Antonio-based Whataburger Restaurants LP. He joined the branch board in 2009 and served as chair in 2013.

Burzik is founder and CEO of San Antonio-based CFB Interests LLC. She joined the board in 2010 and served as the board's chair pro tem in 2011.

The San Antonio Branch board consists of seven members, four appointed by the Dallas Fed board and three by the Federal Reserve System Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.

For more information on the Dallas Fed, visit


Media contact:
James Hoard
Phone: (214) 922-5307