Skip to content

Andrews Banker J. Russell Shannon Elected to Dallas Fed Board

For immediate release: November 14, 2013

DALLAS—J. Russell Shannon of Andrews, Texas, has been elected to the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas board of directors by its member banks. He will serve a three-year term starting Jan. 1, 2014.

Shannon, president, CEO and chairman of the board of National Bank of Andrews for the past 27 years, has 35 years of experience in the banking industry.

As a Dallas Fed board member, Shannon will provide input into regional economic conditions as part of the Federal Reserve’s monetary policy functions.

Shannon has served the past nine years on the Texas Department of Aging and Disabilities Services Council, is a member of the Independent Community Bankers of America and vice president of Andrews County Industrial Foundation.

He also has served on the boards of the Texas Bankers Association, Independent Bankers Association of Texas, Andrews County Appraisal Review, Andrews United Way and Andrews Chamber of Commerce.

Additionally, Shannon has been chairman of Andrews County Hospital Foundation, vice president on the Andrews ISD Board of Trustees, and president and treasurer of the AISD Education Foundation.

Shannon is a graduate of Sam Houston State University and Texas Tech University Intermediate School of Banking.


Media contact:
James Hoard
Phone: (214) 922-5307