Skip to content

Tom Dobson and Curt Anastasio to Lead Dallas Fed’s San Antonio Board

For immediate release: February 11, 2013

DALLAS—The board of directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas’ San Antonio Branch has elected Tom Dobson as chairman and Curt Anastasio of San Antonio as chairman pro tem for 2013. Both are of San Antonio.

Dobson is chairman of Whataburger Restaurants LP. He joined the branch board in 2009 and served as chairman pro tem in 2012.

Anastasio is president and CEO of NuStar Energy L.P. and NuStar GP Holdings, LLC. He joined the board in 2011.

The San Antonio Branch board consists of seven members, four appointed by the Dallas Fed board and three by the Federal Reserve System Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.

For more information on the Dallas Fed, visit


Media contact:
James Hoard
Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas
Phone: 214-922-5307