Skip to content

For immediate release: January 26, 2012

Cindy Ramos-Davidson and Robert E. Mcknight Jr. to Lead Dallas Fed’s El Paso Branch Board

DALLAS—The board of directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas’ El Paso Branch has elected Cindy J. Ramos-Davidson of El Paso as chairman and Robert E. McKnight Jr. of Fort Davis as chairman pro tem for 2012.

Ramos - Davidson is president and CEO of the El Paso Hispanic Chamber of Commerce.  She joined the El Paso Branch board in 2008 and served as chairman pro tem in 2009-2011.

McKnight, a fifth-generation rancher, is a partner in McKnight Ranch Co., operating in Jeff Davis, Brewster, Reeves, Crane and Ector counties. He joined the El Paso Branch board in 2009.

The El Paso Branch board consists of seven members, four appointed by the Dallas Fed board and three by the Federal Reserve System Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.

For more information on the Dallas Fed, visit


Media contact:
James Hoard
Phone: (214) 922-5307