Skip to content

For immediate release: December 9, 2010

Dallas Fed Establishes Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council

DALLAS—The Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas today announced the establishment of a Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council as part of a Federal Reserve initiative to enhance communication and feedback with community bankers.

The Council is composed of 12 representatives from financial institutions of various sizes in Texas, northern Louisiana and southern New Mexico.

The council will provide senior Dallas Fed officials grassroots information on a variety of topics, including economic and banking conditions, regulatory policies and payments issues.

“With financial services presently concentrated in a small number of very large institutions, we believe that broadening the channels of communication between the Fed and depository institution leaders is important to our financial industry and to the communities we mutually serve,” said Richard W. Fisher, president and CEO of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas.

Charter members of the Council are:

Garold R. Base
President & CEO, ViewPoint Bank
Plano, Texas

Michael G. Brown
President, J S C Federal Credit Union
Houston, Texas

Jimmy Campbell
President & CEO, Community Bank
Fort Worth, Texas

Gary W. Claxton
President & COO, Panola National Bank
Carthage, Texas

Lee R. Gaskamp Jr.
President & CEO, Bank of Brenham, National Association
Brenham, Texas

James D. Goudge
Chairman & CEO, Broadway National Bank
San Antonio, Texas

Justin W. Harper
President & CEO, Citizens Bank of Las Cruces
Las Cruces, New Mexico

Alan L. Lackey
Chairman, President & CEO, Lone Star State Bank of West Texas
Lubbock, Texas

Drake Mills
President & CEO, Community Trust Bank
Choudrant, Louisiana

Randy M. Smith
President & CEO, Randolph Brooks Federal Credit Union
Live Oak, Texas

Dianne Stone
Chairman, President & CEO, The First National Bank of Hico
Hico, Texas

Jeffrey A. Wilkinson
President & CEO, Pioneer Bank, SSB
Dripping Springs, Texas

For more information about the Dallas Fed, visit


Media contact:
James Hoard
Phone: (214) 922-5307