Skip to content

For immediate release: February 11, 2009

Steve Vandegrift and J. Dan Bates to Lead Dallas Fed’s San Antonio Branch Board

DALLAS—The board of directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas' San Antonio Branch has appointed Steve Vandegrift of Austin chairman and J. Dan Bates of San Antonio deputy chairman for 2009.

Vandegrift is founder and president of SRV Holdings, an investment company. During his 25-year operating career, Vandegrift was managing director of Techxas Ventures and helped start Activerse, where he was president and CEO.

Bates is president and chief executive officer of Southwest Research Institute. He also serves as chairman of the board of Signature Science LLC and Southwest Automotive Research Center.

The San Antonio Branch board consists of seven members, four appointed by the Dallas Fed board and three by the Federal Reserve System Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.

For more information on the Dallas Fed, visit


Media contact:
James Hoard
Phone: (214) 922-5307