Skip to content

For immediate release: February 6, 2006

Richter Re-Elected Chairman of Dallas Fed’s San Antonio Branch Board

DALLAS—The board of directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas' San Antonio Branch has re-elected Elizabeth Chu Richter of Corpus Christi as chairman for 2006.

The Federal Reserve Board of Governors appointed Richter in January to a second three-year term on the San Antonio Branch board. She served as chairman in 2005 and chairman pro tem in 2004.

Richter is chairman and CEO of Richter Architects, based in Corpus Christi. She was recently named a Fellow of the American Institute of Architects and is 2006 president-elect of the Texas Society of Architects. Richter also is creator and executive producer of “The Shape of Texas,” a statewide radio series on architecture.

Richter holds a bachelor of architecture degree from the University of Texas at Austin.

The San Antonio Branch board of directors consists of seven members, four appointed by the Dallas Fed board and three by the Federal Reserve Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.

For more information on the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, visit


Media contact:
James Hoard
Phone: (214) 922-5307