Skip to content

Bank Holidays

The Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas and its branches at El Paso, Houston, and San Antonio, Texas, will not be open on the following holidays in 2018:

2018
Monday January 1 New Year's Day
Monday January 15 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday February 19 Presidents Day
Monday May 28 Memorial Day
Wednesday July 4 Independence Day
Monday September 3 Labor Day
Monday October 8 Columbus Day
Monday November 12 Veterans Day
Thursday November 22 Thanksgiving Day
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day

The Federal Reserve standard holiday schedule mandates that if January 1, July 4, November 11 or December 25 fall on a Sunday, the following Monday will be observed as a holiday. If January 1, July 4, November 11 or December 25 occur on a Saturday, the preceding Friday will not be observed as a holiday.

For 2018, November 11 occurs on a Sunday; therefore, the following Monday will be observed as a holiday.